DHS researcher and fmr Muslim: Abundance of verses in the Koran justify terrorism

The Muslim Issue

‘I believed al-Qaeda when they said 9/11 was justified… 15 years on, I work for Homeland security’

uk-jesse-morton-during-his-time-as-younus-abdullah-muhammed

Jesse Morton during his time as Younus Abdullah Muhammed, and today.

I can recall exactly where I was on 9/11. I was a 21-year-old prisoner in Richmond, Virginia, convicted on drugs charges. I was asleep when the first plane hit the World Trade Center. Someone woke me and said: “Come here, you have to look at this on the TV.”

My immediate reaction on seeing what was happening was to think, “America is going to war with the Muslims” – after which I went straight off to sleep again. It shocks me, looking back, how little I cared about the people being killed that day.

What had caused me to be so desensitised to the unfolding tragedy was that, at that time, I was under the…

View original post 1,249 more words

Leave a Reply

